How to Cancel LinkedIn premium

LinkedIn Premium cancellation – The easy way out and what it entails.

LinkedIn has become THE platform for our professional connections in the digital world. It offers various services that help us search for a job in the international market and help companies find potential candidates.

It has become a digital resume that can reach a wide audience. When used strategically it can be your golden ticket to a dream job. LinkedIn provides various subscription packages with special features to help users get more out of the app.

The Premium Package provides top-tier services that help you be more effective, and this is a lot given the competition in the job market.

There are various reasons anyone would get a premium package, and sure, it has its share of benefits. However, after a certain time, you may end up meeting your immediate goal, and the purpose for the subscription is complete. Then, the logical step is to cancel the premium subscription.

Starting a Premium account is easy, the app itself makes a lot of advertisements and announcements to help you start. You find options to get going with a premium account in every corner of LinkedIn.

The getting out of the package part is where it gets tricky. The instructions to cancel the premium are not easily accessible to most users. The process can take some time if you are not able to figure out the correct steps. We are here to help you easily cancel your LinkedIn Premium if needed.

Step by Step LinkedIn Premium Cancelation

Here are the quick and simple steps on how to cancel LinkedIn Premium:

  1. Click on the Me Icon, you will find this at the top of your LinkedIn page in both the website and the app.
  2. A dropdown menu appears, select Access my Premium.  
  3. On the Right rail that pops up, click on Manage Premium account: you will be redirected to your Subscription setting page.
  4. Find the Manage Subscription section, under which you should then click Cancel Subscription

After all this, it’s a simple process of following all the prompts to get your subscription canceled.

These steps will help you easily cancel your premium package through your web browser. One thing to keep in mind is that after you cancel your subscription, your plan will expire at the end of your current billing cycle.

How to cancel LinkedIn premium on mobile?

If you are an iOS user and you purchased your subscription through iTunes the process is a little different due to Apple’s Privacy policy.

If you purchased your premium package through iTunes you will have to cancel it through iTunes. Here are the steps on how you can do that

  1. Open iTunes on your phone or computer
  2. Go to the Subscription Management Settings page.
  3. Find your LinkedIn Premium subscription.
  4. Cancel the Subscription with instructions on the screen.

Also, Check out Apple’s instructions on subscription cancellation for a step-by-step as per your device.

How to avoid getting charged for canceling your LinkedIn Premium?

To avoid getting charged for the next billing cycle make sure that you cancel your subscription at least one day before your next scheduled billing date.

You are free to cancel the subscription anytime but just keep the billing cycle in mind to avoid any unwanted costs.

What happens after you cancel your LinkedIn Premium subscription?

The premium services will stop at the end of your billing cycle. Now that you have canceled your premium subscription, you will switch back to the basic profile that Linkedin provides for free.

Here are a few changes you should expect after your subscription cancellation.

●      You will retain your profile, connections, and other data.

●      You will no longer be able to get

●      Additional Insights on Job postings.

●      Who’s Viewed My Profile feature and specific viewer details.

●  LinkedIn Pages.

●      InMail credits that you’ve accumulated

●  LinkedIn Learning access.

●  Unlimited people browsing (you may encounter the commercial use limit).

Make your decision to cancel the subscription-only after analyzing what features you will no longer be able to use and what features still remain with you in your Free LinkedIn account.

You might be used to the extra features provided by the premium subscription. If you want to find the middle ground and keep a few features while not having to pay the premium price. You can explore the other various packages that LinkedIn offers.

One option is to downgrade from your premium to the Premium Career. The other options of packages available are Sales Navigator or Recruiter Lite. For the second two options, you cannot directly downgrade from the premium.

You must first unsubscribe to the premium account and get the basic Linkedin format. And then upgrade to the options given. These are some of the options that you have. If you are looking for options, Here is a list of all the other accounts and subscription options.

Things to keep in mind:

These are more conditions and rules set out by LinkedIn regarding premium trial subscriptions and the cancellation process. Be sure to go through them to ensure you don’t get billed for your canceled subscription.

●      Premium packages by Linked in are non-refundable including fees and other charges. So even if you cancel a subscription, all of your Premium features will expire at the end of your billing cycle.

●      iOS refunds will only be issued by Apple. Contact Apple to inquire about cancellations and refunds if you purchased a Premium subscription through the LinkedIn iOS app

●      If you have the premium free trial, LinkedIn will send an email to the primary email address on your LinkedIn account 7 days prior to the end of your free trial for any subscriptions purchased via desktop.

●      The card you used to sign up for a free trial for any LinkedIn Premium subscription will automatically be charged one month from the date you signed up. So be sure to cancel before that if you don’t want to pay for the premium.

●  Billing cycles for free trials and billing charges are based on the date and time that the subscription was activated, in Universal Time Coordinated (UTC).

Leave a Comment